Paul Tillich Lecture

The Paul Tillich Lectures were introduced in 1990 by the Office of the University Marshal under Richard M. Hunt, Ph.D. and organized and sustained by William R. Crout, S.T.B., A.M. to provide opportunity for discussion of philosophical and religious issues representing the vast range of University Professor Paul Tillich and his contributions to Harvard.

Among former lecturers have been President Emeritus Nathan M. Pusey, Institute Professor Emeritus Victor Weisskopf, Pastor Eberhard Bethge, The Reverend William Sloane Coffin, Professors John E. Smith, Hans Küng, George Steiner, Ann Belford Ulanov, Hubert Dreyfus, Gerald Holton, and Letty Russell, University Professor Edward O. Wilson, University Professor Seyyed Hossein Nasr, The Reverend Professor Peter J. Gomes, Karen Armstrong, Ambassador Klaus Schütz, Dr. Bruno Guiderdoni, Chief Justice Margaret H. Marshall, UTS President Serene Jones, Professor Robert N. Bellah, and James Carroll.